My Photo: An Upset Mother Killdeer Bird

Okay,  I took these photo shots a few days ago of my visiting feather friends. These Killdeer birds always show up every summer and make their nest in the most unusual places. Which sometime is hard to see, from these photo shots. The mother Killdeer did fuss (chirped up a storm) when I got close to her nest.

 

 

 

This Mother Killdeer was looking straight into my camera. Babysitting by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

This Mother Killdeer was looking straight into my camera. Creative Commons License
Babysitting by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

Don’t mess with her nest. Creative Commons License
An Upset Killdeer by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Okay, I think these photo shots of this Killdeer and her nest with four eggs came out okay.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.