My Photo: June and July Came Visiting

June is one month I will not forget. These lovely photo shots will remind me of the long hot summer days.

After a rain shower passed over my home.

After a rain shower passed over my home.

Smile, I am Watching You! That's what I thought when I looked closely.

Smile, I am Watching You!
That’s what I thought when I looked closely.

A Bright Sky

This was one quiet evening.

 

Summer Time Evening

Summer Time Evening

 

 

This Cardinal made a visit while chirping a sweet tone.

This Cardinal made a visit while chirping a sweet tone.

Oh yes, I had to admit these photos were nice ones. Now, July had a few surprises. This Killdeer bird sat on her nest for what seemed to be a long time.

 

An Upset Killdeer

An Upset Killdeer

 

This Mother Killdeer was looking straight into my camera. Babysitting by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

This Mother Killdeer was looking straight into my camera. Creative Commons License
Babysitting by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

 

The next afternoon I venture towards the nest again for more photo shots. Image my surprise when I saw the Killdeer running towards me. It was not until I realized the other grown Killdeer was also chirping away.  I had to look around for before I spotted this little one.

I watched this little one, while Mother Kildeere was chirping away.

I watched this little one, while Mother Killdeer was chirping away. Creative Commons License
Killdeer Birds Series:1 by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

 

My lucky photo shot.

My lucky photo shot. Killdeer Bird Series:2 Creative Commons License
Killdeer Bird Series:2 by V Rose Demet is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Okay, I have to admit I was not expecting a photo shot of the  little Killdeer bird, nor a Dragonfly on a branch.

 

Have a great week.  🙂

Leave a Reply

