My Photo: Mini Break Part 1

Last Wednesday, I was offline for a much needed break from writing and family members. But I did not leave empty handed on my adventure. Oh yes, my digital camera with me. 🙂

Anyway, I like to share these photo shots of this beautiful place  called, Rip Van Winkle Gardens. Jefferson Island, Louisiana.  (Two photo shots is not in order, the landmark signs.)

 

It's not often I will have someone take a photo shot of me.

It’s not often I will have someone take a photo shot of me.

Imagine my surprise when I walked and came across then this scene. This was not what I expected to find, never know what to expect to find in a new place.

I tried my hardest to get in the right position without going to far back.

I tried my hardest to get in the right position to  without going to far backward. This was huge.

As the title say I have no idea what type of statue this is or which culture. But that does not mean I won't go searching for my answer.

As the title say I have no idea what type of statue this is or which culture. But that does not mean I won’t go searching for my answer.

How time went by fast. The whole tour takes an hour and a half. But for me with camera it would have probably took longer.

How time went by fast. The whole tour takes an hour and a half. But for me with my camera it would have probably took longer.

This photo makes me look determined and focus. But that's only my opinion.

This photo makes me look determined and focus. But that’s only my opinion.

 

Oh yes, here is a few photo shots of me. My friend was kind enough to take these photos shots, which came out perfect. But that’s only my opinion.  Not too bad for someone who does not like getting their photo taken.

 

The only photo shots I could not get was the delicious food and the peacocks that roam the garden ground. I had my fork in my hand ready eat when a peacock just that happen to pass by our table while we ate outdoors, viewing the beautiful lake. More photo to come on this beautiful lake with some history.

 

I could not leave without a photo shot of this landmark sign.

I could not leave without a photo shot of this landmark sign.

I could not leave without taking a photo shot of these landmarks, I tried to get a closer photo shot. But I was on the road with vehicles headed my way.

Okay, I think these photo shots came out good.

 

Have a great week.  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “My Photo: Mini Break Part 1

Leave a Reply

