My Writing: Chapter 12

Okay, I have to admit this chapter was the hardest one to rewrite. Yes, rewrite I was reading the paragraph over and realized something was missing.

Ever wrote out a scene and slowly new characters makes their grant appearance? Well, two new characters made their appearance.  I was just writing out scene 15 and 16 when these two characters began to form. I might leave them in this Chapter for now. But never know with me. As for errors I may have overlooked some.

Chapter 12: Secrets ( I have to change this title)
Lancelot was just about to leave when he turned towards me with puzzled expression. “This is an unusually ring.” he said, “Where did you get this lovely ring?”
I had to think for a moment an image of a short, tanned, curly brunette girl came into mind, “Please promise me to keep this ring safe for all time, Verona.” 
As fast as the image came, it faded quickly. Drain was how I felt.  “It belonged to a dear friend, whom would have wanted you to keep it safe.”
Safe from what? A distance voice asked.
Why did I have this feeling a piece of puzzle was missing here. I ignore this cold eerie feeling.
“Lancelot, time is an essence.” Merlin said in a bold tone. 
“Oh yes,” Lancelot said, then in a whisper, “Good luck you’ll need it, Verona.”
He crossed the doorway very slowly and meet Merlin, “Keep my dear cousin safe, Merlin.” he said in a sober tone. I never actually heard him speak this way before. There was coldness in his eyes.  “Don’t get into trouble.”
Merlin stared towards his friend’s back then towards me. His blue eyes looked puzzled for a moment. “Here is a change of clothing.” 
He handed me, a pair of tan trouser and a very large white silk shirt. I met his concerned eyes, “Was I asleep that long?” I asked.
He took my hands into his large rough hands now, “Yes, you were in a very deep sleep.” He brought my hand to his lips and gentle place a kiss in my left palm.  “I will be out in the hallway, if you need anything just call.”
I met his questionable eyes, “I will be fine.” I said with a tight smile.
Once Merlin was out the door I quickly slipped out of my dress and into the outfit,Merlin had on hand. Strange, why did these clothing look modern. It even had a tag inside of the shirt. Oh no, this wasn’t from this era. I wonder. Could he travel through time travel?  I thought looking into the large mirror.
You asks now watch and learn , Verona. A female’s voice said.
Imagines began to play out in the large mirror in the corner of the room; however, each time I tried to focus on one imagine  another would form.  The feeling of watching a movie came to mind. Instead of going forward the imagines where going backwards.  Until it came to a stop in the garden I was in last evening.
I recognized Morganna and.. No, it cannot be Merlin! I thought.
Look closely and listen. A tiny voice  whispered in my right ear.
He wasn’t Merlin!
“The poison should have killed her, Morganna.” a dark haired stranger with an odd accent said, “I’ll find another way.”
My breath became shallow.  A blue mist formed within the mirror,  an old oak tree appeared, next to it stood a beautiful bluish gray wolf with golden eyes staring back towards me. Standing next this beautiful creature, was a very tall evenly tanned stranger with long hair as  black as the night.His sea green eyes stared back toward me.  However, I did not know him. 
“You’re ready to learn the truth, my sweet.” His words made my skin crawl with uncertainly.
My breath became shallow.  Blue mist formed within the mirror once more.  An enormous old oak tree appeared now, next to it stood a beautiful bluish gray wolf with golden eyes, which  stared back towards me. Standing next this beautiful creature was a very tall evenly tanned stranger with long, black haired and glowing sea green eyes.
“You’re ready to learn the truth, my sweet.” His words made my skin crawl with uncertainly.
Golden Runic symbols were engraved around this  oak trees. Where was I? This place made my eyes tear up. I know this place. (I might keep this part and add more details.)
Look within, you’ll remember. A distance voice echoed.
A knock came at the door Merlin re-entered. He gasped, “What’s wrong?”
Drain and paled  I looked away from the mirror. “Oh nothing.” I mumbled avoiding his eyes. 
My eyes widen for a moment I saw something dark and sinister behind him. My hand went my mouth.
Merlin did not see what she saw but he felt a strong presence of some kind in the room. Without alerting Verona, whom  behavior was puzzling now. “If you’re ready we must be going.”  (Okay, I well be rewording this part again.)
“Sure.” I whispered, my pickle up. “Where did you get these clothing?”
“Oh, I just had them around.” he mumbled in a sober tone. Without another comment we left the room.
Something caught my eyes as I crossed the threshold. The mirror suddenly vanished into thin air.  I ran right into Merlin’s hard lean back.  He swung around with this dangerous glance. “Verona this..What is wrong?” he asked.
“That mirror just vanished.” I said breathless.
What mirror? There was no mirror in his chamber. “Please describe this mirror to me?”
“A Cherry oak wood frame , with leaves carves on the top and bottom.” I said, “And…” 
“Were there any inscription in silver on the sides?”  His heart was beating faster, he knew only of one mirror. However, his friend guarded it now.
“Yes, Runic Letters.” I said. He looked surprised. 
“How do you know of those symbols?” he asked.
“I have always known those symbols.” I said walking away, “Could we leave now?”
He stared towards her. She was hiding something.
Oh, will you be able to face the truth when it’s reveal?

 

Okay, I wanted to make this Chapter intriguing by adding a mysterious  mirror, two new characters and a clue to Verona. Now, I am  moving on, before I decide to start editing and rewriting this Chapter once more.

 

Have a nice weekend.  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

