My Photos: Southwest Louisiana Mamou Tree

Okay, I took this photo shot two weeks ago of a Mamou Tree, when its’ flowers were blooming.

Now, for anyone out there, who never heard of a Mamou tree, it is also called a Coral Bean, from what I read so far it only grows in the Southern States. Now, I could be wrong and if anyone out there, who knows more about this plant please kindly let me know.

 Hummingbird in Mamou Tree ©V.ROSE DEMET ™2014


Hummingbird in Mamou Tree
©V.ROSE DEMET ™2014

 

Oh, and this photo shot was not my best shot. I wanted to take it from outdoors, but before I could take another photo shot, this little one was gone.  In a blink of an eye.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

